Trussardi passes into the hands of the Miroglio group

Evoked last January by the financial media Bloomberg, the sale of the Trussardi company to the Miroglio group has entered its final phase.

 

The rumors of recent months have finally been confirmed. The Italian Maison Trussardi is about to be acquired by the ready-to-wear specialist group Miroglio. Last January, anonymous sources close to the matter informed the American media Bloomberg that the brand and some of its subsidiaries were to be sold to the Piedmontese group.

 

The decision was validated in the past few days by the Milan Court. The terms of the agreement have not yet been fully disclosed, but they would include the Maison founded by Dante Trussardi in 1911, a few boutiques, and an undisclosed number of employees according to a report from TPF-The Platform. The Palazzo Trussardi, the Maison’s headquarters located on Piazza della Scala in Milan, however, will not be included in the transfer. The building will remain the property of the Trussardi family after undergoing major renovation at the end of 2022.

 

A Long Journey

 

The acquisition of Trussardi comes after several years of crisis for the Italian company. The proceeds from the sale will be used to repay the debt of 50 million euros accumulated by the company. Since 2019, Trussardi has been owned by QuattroR, an Italian investment fund committed to promoting the recovery and development of medium and large companies in the country. The transaction resulted in the creation of a new company, owned 70% by QuattroR and 30% by Tomaso Trussardi, CEO of the family business.

 

This previous change of ownership has not been enough to lift the company out of trouble. Additionally, many attempts by potential investors failed in the last few months before the merger with Miroglio.

Miroglio Strengthens



To continue reading this article, subscribe or log in to your account

Discover our plans

Subscribe for 1€

Become an active member of the community of luxury leaders.


 

Read also> LVMH: YOU & ME EXPANDS ITS MOBILE RECRUITMENT FAIR FOR KNOW-HOW TO A THIRD ITALIAN CITY

 

Featured Photo: © Trussardi

Picture of The editorial team
The editorial team
Thanks to its extensive knowledge of these sectors, the Luxus + editorial team deciphers for its readers the main economic and technological stakes in fashion, watchmaking, jewelry, gastronomy, perfumes and cosmetics, hotels, and prestigious real estate.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Launch offer:

Your participation in the Camille Fournet Masterclass reserved for annual subscriber !

Luxus Plus Newsletter

Trussardi passe dans les mains du groupe Miroglio

Évoquée en janvier dernier par le média financier Bloomberg, la vente de l’entreprise Trussardi au groupe Miroglio est rentrée dans sa phase finale.

 

Les rumeurs de ces derniers mois se sont finalement avérées. La Maison italienne Trussardi s’apprête à être rachetée par le groupe spécialiste du prêt-à-porter Miroglio. En janvier dernier, des sources anonymes proches du dossier avaient informé le média américain Bloomberg que la marque et certaines de ses ramifications devaient être cédées au groupe piémontais.

 

La décision a été validée au cours des derniers jours par le Tribunal de Milan. Les termes de l’accord n’ont pas encore été dévoilés dans leur intégralité mais ils incluraient la Maison fondée par Dante Trussardi en 1911, quelques boutiques et un nombre encore indéterminé d’employés selon un rapport de TPF-The Platform. Le Palazzo Trussardi, quartier général de la Maison situé sur la Piazza della Scala à Milan, ne sera cependant pas inclus dans le transfert. L’édifice restera la propriété de la famille Trussardi après avoir fait l’objet d’une rénovation majeure à la fin de l’année 2022.

 

Un long chemin de croix

 

Le rachat de Trussardi intervient après plusieurs années de crise pour l’entreprise italienne. Les profits de la vente seront utilisés pour rembourser la dette de 50 millions d’euros cumulée par la société. Depuis 2019, Trussardi était la propriété de QuattroR, un fonds d’investissement italien engagé dans la promotion de la relance et du développement des moyennes et grandes entreprises du pays. La transaction a occasionné la création d’une nouvelle société, détenue à 70 % par QuattroR et à 30 % par Tomaso Trussardi, PDG de l’entreprise familiale.

 

Ce précédent changement de propriétaire n’a pas suffi à sortir l’entreprise de l’ornière. Par ailleurs, de nombreuses démarches initiées par de potentiels investisseurs ont échoué au cours des derniers mois avant le rapprochement avec Miroglio.

Miroglio se renforce



Pour continuer à lire cet article, abonnez-vous ou connectez-vous à votre espace abonné

Découvrez nos offres

Je m'abonne pour 1€

Devenez un membre actif de la communauté des leaders du luxe.


 

Lire aussi> LVMH : YOU & ME ÉTEND SON SALON ITINÉRANT DE RECRUTEMENT EN FAVEUR DES SAVOIR-FAIRE À UNE TROISIÈME VILLE ITALIENNE

 

Photo à la Une : © Trussardi

Picture of La rédaction
La rédaction
Grâce à une veille accrue et à une excellente connaissance de ces secteurs, la rédaction de Luxus + décrypte pour ses lecteurs les principaux enjeux économiques et technologiques de la mode, l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, la gastronomie, les parfums et cosmétiques, l’hôtellerie, et l’immobilier de prestige.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre de lancement:

Votre participation à la Masterclass Camille Fournet réservée aux abonnés annuels !

Newletter Luxus Plus