Paris Packaging Week: our top picks

The Paris Packaging Week on January 17 and 18 welcomed 650 exhibitors specializing in the field of luxury, beverages, and mass consumption. We spotted a few for you…

 

From January 17 to 18, the Paris Packaging Week showcased the future of packaging to over 10,000 participants at the Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles. There were 650 exhibitors, including 255 French ones, spread across four sectors: aerosols, cosmetics, spirits, and luxury products. Prestigious brands such as Hermès, Louis Vuitton, Cartier, and Berluti were in attendance. The exhibition spaces dedicated to luxury and beverages were full.

“The Innovation Awards ceremony is a must-attend event. We had a record turnout this year, the room was full. The conferences were also a great success with a record attendance and very positive feedback, especially for those dealing with the PPWR law (European Green Pact), eco-design, and artificial intelligence,” describes Christelle Anya, director of content and community for Paris Packaging Week.

 

Our magazine also shares its favorites.

 

g.pivaudran: Collaboration with Chanel

 

For 70 years, g.pivaudran has been a brand specializing in packaging for the beauty and spirits sector containing aluminum. The Show was an opportunity to present its new product in partnership with Chanel, the first mascara made of recycled aluminum (10 to 20% depending on the models). The challenge was to use recycled material while maintaining quality and a high-end appearance in line with the requirements of a House like Chanel, which brought its expertise to support g.pivaudran. Both companies are committed to sustainability by innovating with these three new mascaras, “Le Volume”, “Le Volume Revolution”, and “Le Volume Stretch”.

 

©g.pivaudran

Dahlinger, German Craftsmanship

 

Dahlinger has attracted attention with aesthetic and innovative products. The German company, founded in 1871 and run by the fifth generation of the same family, has developed internationally with 75% of exports and more than 6,000 clients in total. With their Design Studio and Dahlinger Solutions, they create innovative solutions in the packaging field, whether for cosmetics, pens, spirits, or watches. One of their most remarkable creations is the Talisker whisky “43 years Xpedition Oak” bottle, with its 1830 units offered for sale, now worth no less than 4,000 euros. The distillery is on the Isle of Skye in Iceland, which is why Dahlinger rose to the challenge of giving this relief to the box, with the sea standing out on the upper part, all in milled solid wood.

 

©Dahlinger

Limited Edition Glassware with Sklárny Moravia

 

Coming straight from Úsobrno, a small Czech village, Sklárny Moravia was unmissable with its exhibition stand straight out of a comic book and its rows of lined-up bottles. These are recyclable and designed from only 10,000 units. For almost 200 years, the company has been producing handcrafted, with its 200 employees, “Glass that works” (functional glass). They offer numerous formats and unlimited customization.

 

Sklárny Moravia stand at Paris Packaging Week ©LuxusPlus

Silgan and Emotion-Infused Sprayers

 

Silgan specializes in sprayers, offering solutions for mass consumption but also for luxury. Focused on innovation, the French company develops “Refill” systems with pumps that automatically stop when the desired filling level of the bottle is reached thanks to a screw system. They seek to facilitate the reuse of bottles, noting that they became unusable once the product was consumed. In collaboration with creators, they also created spraying systems giving different “emotions” depending on the character desired by the perfume House. By playing with parameters such as the opening, the pressure of the nozzle, it is possible to have a dry, diffuse, fine, or generous spray, a plus for the perfume consumer experience.

 

Your media, Luxus Plus, was present to organize and host the Round Table on “Customer Engagement in Luxury Retail in the Age of Sustainability”, with the replay available soon.

 

Read also> ROUND TABLE AT PARIS PACKAGING WEEK: CUSTOMER ENGAGEMENT IN LUXURY RETAIL

Featured photo: ©Press

Picture of The editorial team
The editorial team
Thanks to its extensive knowledge of these sectors, the Luxus + editorial team deciphers for its readers the main economic and technological stakes in fashion, watchmaking, jewelry, gastronomy, perfumes and cosmetics, hotels, and prestigious real estate.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Launch offer:

Your participation in the Camille Fournet Masterclass reserved for annual subscriber !

Luxus Plus Newsletter

Paris Packaging Week : nos coups de coeur

La Paris Packaging Week du 17 et 18 janvier a accueilli 650 exposants spécialisés dans le domaine du luxe, des boissons et de la grande consommation. Nous en avons repéré quelques-uns pour vous…

 

Du 17 au 18 janvier, la Paris Packaging Week a présenté le futur de l’emballage à plus de 10 000 participants au Parc des expositions de la Porte de Versailles. 650 exposants, dont 255 français, étaient présents, répartis sur quatre secteurs, soit les aérosols, les cosmétiques, les spiritueux et les produits de luxe. Des grandes maisons prestigieuses étaient présentes telles que Hermès, Louis Vuitton, Cartier et Berluti. Les espaces d’expositions dédiés au luxe et à la boisson étaient au complet.

 

“La cérémonie des Innovation Awards est un rendez-vous incontournable. Nous avons eu un record de participation cette année, la salle était pleine. Les conférences ont également été un franc succès avec un taux de fréquentation record et de très bons retours, notamment pour celles qui traitaient de la loi PPWR (Pacte vert pour l’Europe), de l’éco-conception et de l’intelligence artificielle” décrit Christelle Anya, directrice du contenu et de la communauté pour la Paris Packaging Week.

 

Notre magazine vous livre aussi ses coups de cœur.

 

g.pivaudran : collaboration avec Chanel

 

Depuis 70 ans, g.pivaudran est une marque spécialisée dans les emballages destinés au secteur de la beauté et des spiritueux contenant de l’aluminium. Le Salon a été l’occasion de présenter son nouveau produit en partenariat avec Chanel, le premier mascara réalisé en aluminium recyclé (à 10 à 20% selon les modèles). Le challenge résidait dans la capacité à utiliser une matière recyclée tout en conservant une qualité et un aspect haut de gamme en cohérence avec les exigences d’une Maison telle que Chanel qui a apporté son expertise pour accompagner g.pivaudran. Les deux entreprises s’engagent dans la durabilité en innovant avec ces trois nouveaux mascaras, “Le Volume”, “Le Volume Révolution” et “Le Volume Stretch”.

 

©g.pivaudran

Dahlinger, le savoir-faire allemand

 

Dahlinger a su attirer l’attention avec des produits esthétiques et innovants. L’entreprise allemande créée en 1871 et tenue par la cinquième génération de la même famille, a su se développer à l’international avec 75% d’exportations et plus de 6000 clients au total. Avec leur Design studio et Dahlinger Solutions, ils conçoivent des solutions innovantes dans le domaine de l’emballage, que ce soit pour les cosmétiques, les stylos, les spiritueux ou encore les montres. L’une de leurs plus remarquables créations est la bouteille de whisky Talisker “43 years Xpedition Oak”, avec ses 1830 unités proposées à la vente, ne valant pas moins de 4000 euros aujourd’hui. La distillerie se fait sur l’île de Skye en Islande, c’est pourquoi Dahlinger a relevé le défi de donner ce relief à la boite, avec la mer ressortant sur la partie supérieure, le tout en bois massif fraisé

 

©Dahlinger

La verrerie en édition limitée avec Sklárny Moravia

 

Venu tout droit d’Úsobrno, un petit village Tchèque, Sklárny Moravia ne passait pas inaperçu avec son stand d’exposition tout droit sortie d’une bande dessinée et ses rangées de bouteilles alignées. Celles-ci sont recyclables et conçues à partir de 10 000 unités seulement. Depuis presque 200 ans, l’entreprise produit artisanalement, avec ses 200 employés, des “Glass that works” (verres fonctionnels). Ils proposent de nombreux formats et une personnalisation illimitée.

 

Stand de Sklárny Moravia à la Paris Packaging Week ©LuxusPlus

Silgan et les vaporisateurs aux émotions

 

Silgan est spécialisée dans les vaporisateurs, proposant des solutions pour la grande consommation mais aussi pour le luxe. Tournés vers l’innovation, l’entreprise française développe des systèmes de “Refill” avec des pompes qui s’arrêtent automatiquement lorsque le niveau de remplissage souhaité du flacon est atteint grâce à un système de vis. Elle cherche ainsi à faciliter la réutilisation des flacons, constatant qu’ils devenaient inutilisables une fois le produit consommé. En collaboration avec les créateurs, elle a aussi créé des systèmes de vaporisation donnant différentes “émotions” en fonction du caractère souhaité par la Maison de parfum. En jouant avec les paramètres tels que l’ouverture, la pression de la buse, il est possible d’avoir un spray sec, diffus, fin ou généreux, un plus pour l’expérience consommateur du parfum.

 

Votre média, Luxus Plus était présent pour organiser et animer la Table Ronde au sujet de “L’engagement client dans le retail de luxe à l’ère de la durabilité”, le replay sera prochainement disponible.

 

Lire aussi> TABLE RONDE À PARIS PACKAGING WEEK : L’ENGAGEMENT DES CLIENTS DANS LE RETAIL DE LUXE

Photo à la Une : ©Presse

La rédaction
La rédaction
Grâce à une veille accrue et à une excellente connaissance de ces secteurs, la rédaction de Luxus + décrypte pour ses lecteurs les principaux enjeux économiques et technologiques de la mode, l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, la gastronomie, les parfums et cosmétiques, l’hôtellerie, et l’immobilier de prestige.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre de lancement:

Votre participation à la Masterclass Camille Fournet réservée aux abonnés annuels !

Newletter Luxus Plus