Actor Matthew Macfadyen becomes the face of Mercedes-Benz for the “Defining Class since 1886” campaign

To kick off 2024, Mercedes-Benz is launching a new campaign called “Defining Class since 1886”. British actor Matthew Macfadyen, star of the HBO series Succession, guides the public through the brand’s history, using stunning visuals.

 

Is a car defined solely by its ability to get from point A to point B? That’s what Matthew Macfadyen refutes in the film promoting Mercedes-Benz’s new “Defining Class since 1886” campaign. The German brand’s ad was previewed at the IAA Mobility show in Munich last September. The aim is to highlight its technological advances.

 

 

Winner of the Golden Globes 2024

 

Guided by Swiss tennis player Roger Federer, Matthew Macfadyen takes viewers on a journey that begins 137 years ago, with the creation of the brand’s first car by Karl Benz. Whether on foot or in the electric EQ range, the British actor takes us on a journey dotted with Mercedes-Benz technological innovations.

 

 

To continue reading this article, subscribe or log in to your account

Discover our plans

Subscribe for 1€

Become an active member of the community of luxury leaders.

 

Read also> FORTUNE 500 EUROPE: MERCEDES-BENZ GROUP AMONG THE TOP 10 BEST-PERFORMING COMPANIES

 

Featured photo : © Mercedes-Benz

Picture of The editorial team
The editorial team
Thanks to its extensive knowledge of these sectors, the Luxus + editorial team deciphers for its readers the main economic and technological stakes in fashion, watchmaking, jewelry, gastronomy, perfumes and cosmetics, hotels, and prestigious real estate.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Luxus Plus Newsletter

L’acteur Matthew Macfadyen devient l’égérie de Mercedes-Benz pour la campagne « Defining Class since 1886 »

Pour commencer l’année 2024, Mercedes-Benz lance une nouvelle campagne baptisée « Defining Class since 1886 ». L’acteur britannique Matthew Macfadyen, star de la série Succession d’HBO, guide le public à travers l’histoire de la marque, à l’aide de visuels époustouflants.

 

Une voiture se définit-elle seulement par sa capacité à aller d’un point « A » à un point « B » ? C’est ce que réfute Matthew Macfadyen dans le film qui promeut Mercedes-Benz, via sa nouvelle campagne «Defining Class since 1886 ». La publicité de la marque allemande a été présentée en avant-première au Salon IAA Mobility à Munich en septembre dernier. Le but est de mettre en lumière ses avancées technologiques.

 

 

Sacré aux Golden Globes 2024

 

Guidé par le tennisman suisse Roger Federer, Matthew Macfadyen embarque le spectateur dans un périple qui débute 137 ans plus tôt, avec la création de la première voiture de la marque par Karl Benz. On peut ainsi suivre l’acteur britannique, qu’il soit à pied ou à bord de la gamme électrique EQ, dans un parcours parsemé des innovations technologiques de Mercedes-Benz.

 

 

Pour continuer à lire cet article, abonnez-vous ou connectez-vous à votre espace abonné

Découvrez nos offres

Je m'abonne pour 1€

Devenez un membre actif de la communauté des leaders du luxe.

 

Lire aussi> FORTUNE 500 EUROPE : MERCEDES-BENZ GROUP DANS LE TOP 10 DES ENTREPRISES LES PLUS PERFORMANTES

Photo à la Une : © Mercedes-Benz

Picture of La rédaction
La rédaction
Grâce à une veille accrue et à une excellente connaissance de ces secteurs, la rédaction de Luxus + décrypte pour ses lecteurs les principaux enjeux économiques et technologiques de la mode, l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, la gastronomie, les parfums et cosmétiques, l’hôtellerie, et l’immobilier de prestige.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre de lancement:

Votre participation à la Masterclass Camille Fournet réservée aux abonnés annuels !

Newletter Luxus Plus