Première Vision 2024: Leather Strongly Represented

From February 6 to 8, Première Vision opens its doors at the Paris Nord Exhibition Center. Eight universes are offered, including one dedicated to the leather industry.

Leather, especially eco-responsible leather, is in the spotlight in Paris during the new edition of Première Vision, the essential international event dedicated to fashion sourcing. From February 6 to 8, Premiere Vision 2024 indeed presents eight universes at the Paris Nord Villepinte Exhibition Center including the Leather Hub in Hall 3. This is part of the “A better way” program, launched in 2023, aimed at highlighting the initiatives of various suppliers and players working towards a sustainable approach to the fashion industry.

 

The international fair welcomes nearly 1,200 exhibitors including 73 new ones, totaling 42 nationalities. It covers the entirety of the fashion ecosystem, from raw materials to finished products.

 

The Yarns space is reserved for yarns and fibers; the Fabrics space, for all types of fabrics; Leather, for leather; Designs, for creation; the Accessories space; Manufacturing, for design. A universe is also dedicated to the manufacturing of luxury brands with about twenty workshops gathered under the Maison d’Exception banner; and finally, a Smart Creation forum focused on technical innovation.

 

This event also allows for the discovery of innovations and trends in the sector, with more than thirty conferences on the future of the industry.

 

Leather, the star of the show

 

200 specialized suppliers in leather have joined the dedicated space. The PV Leather Hub presents new technical solutions to support the sector with the “360° Leather from farm to tech” journey (from farm to technology). This space brings together companies specializing in the environment and agriculture. Next to it, the French Tanners form a village with 14 French tanneries as well as the French Federation of Tannery and Leathercraft. Finally, another part is devoted to students from the French Fashion Institute who exhibit their leather goods projects designed with local tanners.

 

With new regulations, the leather industry must adapt to expectations regarding quality and volume and the preservation of territories and their ecosystems. Tanners are thus preparing to respond to a European directive concerning “deforestation-free” supply chains, which will come into effect in 2025 to improve the traceability of leather.

 

We are going to rely on the network of Domaine des Massifs. The necessity for luxury to design high-end products forces it to ensure that the production chain is clean and traceable. It is necessary for players in the sector to lead the way in transparency, as do, for example, Supima for cotton or Woolmark for wool,” explains Gilles Lasbordes, general manager of Première Vision Paris.

 

With its network of breeders and distributors focusing on traceability and 100% French, Domaine des Massifs is one of the major players at the Fair. The group has two main projects: the creation in Auvergne of an Advanced Research Farm on New Breeding Conditions (the FRANCE project), as well as the FARM project, a traceability software covering the entire breeding and slaughtering chain integrating the quality of meat and leather.

 

The next edition of Première Vision will be held in Shenzen from April 10 to 12, 2024.

 

Read also> THE CNC UNVEILS THE GOOD HEALTH OF THE FRENCH LEATHER INDUSTRY IN 2023

Featured photo : ©Première Vision

Picture of Lhou Lagrange
Lhou Lagrange
Curious and dynamic, Lhou Lagrange is constantly in search of new adventures. She is primarily interested in new technologies, social sciences, and geopolitics to decipher societal trends and stay agile. With a versatile soul, she combines her knowledge and skills to serve her young pen.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Special offer

Subscription from 1€ for the first month

Luxus Plus Newsletter

Première Vision 2024 : le cuir présent en force

Du 6 au 8 février, Première Vision ouvre ses portes au Parc des expositions de Paris Nord. 8 univers sont proposés, dont un dédié à l’industrie du cuir.

 

Le cuir, notamment écoresponsable, est à l’honneur à Paris lors de la nouvelle édition du Salon Première Vision, le rendez-vous international incontournable dédié au sourcing de la mode. Du 6 au 8 février, Premiere Vision 2024 présente en effet 8 univers au Parc des expositions de Paris Nord Villepinte dont le Leather Hub dans le Hall 3. Celui-ci fait partie du programme “A better way”, lancé en 2023, visant à mettre en avant les initiatives des différents fournisseurs et acteurs œuvrant à une approche durable de l’industrie de la mode. 

 

Le Salon international accueille près de 1200 exposants dont 73 nouveaux, totalisant 42 nationalités. Il aborde la globalité de l’écosystème mode, des matières premières aux produits finis.

 

L’espace Yarns est réservé aux fils et fibres ; l’espace Fabrics, à tous types de tissus ; Leather, au cuir ; Designs, à la création ; l’espace Accessories ; Manufacturing, à la conception. Un univers est également dédié à la confection des marques de luxe avec une vingtaine d’ateliers réunis sous la bannière Maison d’Exception ; et enfin, un forum Smart Creation orienté vers l’innovation technique.

 

Ce rendez-vous permet aussi de découvrir les innovations et tendances de la filière, avec plus de trente conférences autour de l’avenir du secteur. 

 

Le cuir, star du salon

 

200 fournisseurs spécialisés dans le cuir ont pour leur part rejoint l’espace dédié. Le PV Leather Hub présente les nouvelles solutions techniques pour soutenir la filière avec le parcours “360° Leather from farm to tech” (de la ferme à la technologie). Cet espace regroupe des entreprises spécialisées dans l’environnement et l’agriculture. A côté, les Tanneurs Français forment un village avec 14 tanneries françaises ainsi que la Fédération Française de la Tannerie Mégisserie. Enfin, une autre partie est consacrée aux étudiants de l’Institut Français de la Mode qui exposent leurs projets de maroquinerie conçus avec les tanneurs locaux.

 

Avec les nouvelles réglementations, l’Industrie du cuir doit s’adapter aux attentes quant à la qualité et au volume et à la préservation des territoires et de leurs écosystèmes. Les tanneurs s’apprêtent ainsi à répondre à une directive européenne concernant les chaînes d’approvisionnementssans déforestation” qui entrera en vigueur en 2025 en vue d’améliorer la traçabilité du cuir.

 

“Nous allons nous appuyer sur le réseau du Domaine des Massifs. La nécessité pour le luxe de concevoir des produits haut de gamme l’oblige à s’assurer que la chaîne de production est propre et traçable. Il faut que des acteurs de la filière montrent la voie de la transparence, comme le font, par exemple, Supima pour le coton ou Woolmark pour la laine.” explique Gilles Lasbordes, directeur général de Première Vision Paris.

 

Fort de son réseau d’éleveurs et distributeurs misant sur la traçabilité et le 100% français, le Domaine des Massifs est l’un des acteurs majeurs du Salon. Le groupe a deux projets principaux : la création en Auvergne d’une Ferme de Recherche Avancée sur les Nouvelles Conditions d’Elevage (le projet FRANCE), ainsi que le projet FARM, un logiciel de traçabilité couvrant l’intégralité de la filière d’élevage et d’abattage intégrant la qualité de la viande et du cuir.

 

La prochaine édition de Première Vision se tiendra à Shenzen du 10 au 12 avril 2024.

 

Lire aussi> LE CNC DÉVOILE LA BONNE SANTÉ DE LA FILIÈRE FRANÇAISE DU CUIR EN 2023

Photo à la Une : ©Première Vision

Lhou Lagrange
Lhou Lagrange
Curieuse et dynamique, Lhou Lagrange est constamment à la recherche de nouvelles aventures. Elle s’intéresse principalement aux nouvelles technologies, aux sciences sociales et à la géopolitique pour décrypter les tendances sociétales et rester agile. D’une âme polyvalente, elle combine ses connaissances et ses compétences pour servir sa jeune plume.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre de lancement:

Votre participation à la Masterclass Camille Fournet réservée aux abonnés annuels !

Newletter Luxus Plus