Jacquemus climbs the steps at Villa Malaparte

Simon Porte Jacquemus invited the close associates of his House to a special anniversary show. It was on the roof of the iconic Villa Malaparte in Capri that the designer presented his Fall-Winter 2024-2025 collection.

 

One thing that can never be taken away from Simon Porte Jacquemus is his ability to create an event. Just after the presentation of his “Les Sculptures” collection at the Fondation Maeght last January, the designer had already announced an anniversary show for the 15th anniversary of his brand.

 

To mark the occasion, Jacquemus flew to the island of Capri. A jewel of the Tyrrhenian Sea, the place, synonymous with the Italian “dolce vita,” itself houses another gem: the Villa Malaparte. Built between 1938 and 1943 for the Italian writer Curzio Malaparte by Adalberto Libera, the house is an architectural feat. Perched on the side of a cliff, it notably served as a backdrop for Le Mépris (1963), the work of Jean-Luc Godard featuring Brigitte Bardot and Michel Piccoli. “It was this film that inspired the creation of my brand,” declared Simon Porte Jacquemus. The villa thus seems to be the perfect place to celebrate the anniversary of his label and to present his Fall-Winter 2024-2025 collection.

 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par JACQUEMUS (@jacquemus)

 

A Radiant Collection

 

 

More minimalist, this collection marks a turning point in Jacquemus’s identity. From the opening by model Anok Yai, the first look captivates with its apparent simplicity: an ecru robe revealing the shoulders of its wearer, a nod to the character Camille played by Bardot in Godard’s film. Approximately 700 hours of work were required by the ateliers to create this piece entirely embroidered with feathers.

 

The use of colors is done with subtlety, featuring azure blues with a delicate transparency, sun yellow applied on a calfskin skirt, and even black proving that it can adapt to the summer season.

 

 

For men, the silhouettes also emphasize monochrome. Inspired by Giorgio Armani and especially his creations from the 1990s, Simon Porte Jacquemus says he wanted to turn towards simple elegance. This results in scarlet red or grass green outfits always featuring a refreshing contrasting accessory.

 

Echoing the distinctive lines of the Villa Malaparte, geometric patterns appear here and there throughout the collection. A zebra motif is first notable on a peplum top, then appears on a pair of pumps and on Le Bombola, a new bucket bag model with asymmetrical lines enhanced by a golden ring. Faithful to his love for accessories, Jacquemus also reveals Le Spiaggia, a round or square basket made entirely of raffia.

 

In a Small Committee

To continue reading this article, subscribe or log in to your account

Discover our plans

Subscribe for 1€

Become an active member of the community of luxury leaders.

 

Read also>JACQUEMUS MOVES INTO THE TROPEZIAN RESTAURANT LA RENAISSANCE

 

Featured Photo: © Jacquemus

Picture of Charline Point
Charline Point
Passionate about art in all its forms, Charline Point is a young journalist driven by fierce curiosity and a keen appetite for culture. After several years in press relations, Charline decided to take up a career in journalism. Her favorite subjects are travel, gastronomy, cinema and fashion.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Special offer

Subscription from 1€ for the first month

Luxus Plus Newsletter

Jacquemus gravit les marches à la Villa Malaparte

Simon Porte Jacquemus a convié les proches de sa Maison à l’occasion d’un défilé anniversaire. C’est sur le toit de l’emblématique Villa Malaparte à Capri que le créateur a présenté sa collection automne-hiver 2024-2025.

 

Une chose qui ne pourra jamais être enlevée à Simon Porte Jacquemus, c’est sa capacité à créer l’événement. Juste après la présentation de sa collection « Les Sculptures » à la Fondation Maeght en janvier dernier, le créateur annonçait déjà un défilé anniversaire pour les 15 ans de sa marque.

 

Pour marquer le coup, Jacquemus s’est envolé à destination de l’île de Capri. Joyau de la mer Tyrrhénienne, l’endroit, synonyme de la douceur de vivre à l’italienne, abrite lui-même un autre bijou : la villa Malaparte. Construite entre 1938 et 1943 pour l’écrivain italien Curzio Malaparte par Adalberto Libera, la maison est une prouesse architecturale. Située sur le flanc d’une falaise, elle a notamment servi de décor pour Le Mépris (1963), l’œuvre de Jean-Luc Godard mettant en scène Brigitte Bardot et Michel Piccoli. « C’est ce film qui a décidé de la création de ma marque« , a déclaré Simon Porte Jacquemus. La villa semble ainsi être le lieu tout désigné pour célébrer l’anniversaire de sa griffe et présenter sa collection automne-hiver 2024-2025.

 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par JACQUEMUS (@jacquemus)

 

Une collection solaire

 

 

Plus minimaliste, cette collection s’impose comme un virage dans l’identité de Jacquemus. Dès l’ouverture par la mannequin Anok Yai, la première silhouette captive par son apparente simplicité : un peignoir écru découvrant les épaules de celle qui le porte, clin d’œil au personnage de Camille incarné par Bardot dans le film de Godard. Environ 700 heures de travail ont été nécessaires aux ateliers pour réaliser cette pièce entièrement brodée de plumes.

 

L’utilisation des couleurs se fait tout en douceur, avec des bleus azurins à la subtile transparence, du jaune soleil appliqué sur une jupe en veau et même du noir qui prouve qu’il peut s’adapter à la saison estivale.

 

 

Pour l’homme, les silhouettes mettent également l’accent sur le monochrome. Inspiré par Giorgio Armani et notamment ses créations des années 1990, Simon Porte Jacquemus affirme avoir voulu se tourner vers une élégance simple. Il en résulte des tenues rouge écarlate ou vert gazon arborant toujours un accessoire au contraste rafraîchissant.

 

Comme un écho aux lignes si particulières de la villa Malaparte, les motifs géométriques apparaissent çà et là tout au long des passages. Un motif zébré d’abord remarquable sur un top péplum, puis décliné sur une paire d’escarpins et sur Le Bombola, un nouveau modèle de sac seau aux lignes asymétriques sublimé par un anneau doré. Jacquemus, fidèle à son amour pour les accessoires, dévoile aussi Le Spiaggia, panier rond ou carré tout en raphia.

 

En petit comité

Pour continuer à lire cet article, abonnez-vous ou connectez-vous à votre espace abonné

Découvrez nos offres

Je m'abonne pour 1€

Devenez un membre actif de la communauté des leaders du luxe.

 

Lire aussi>JACQUEMUS S’INSTALLE AU RESTAURANT TROPÉZIEN LA RENAISSANCE

 

Photo à la Une : © Jacquemus

Picture of Charline Point
Charline Point
Passionnée par l’art dans toutes ses formes, Charline Point est une jeune journaliste animée par une curiosité féroce et une vive appétence pour la culture. Après plusieurs années dans les relations presse, Charline se lance dans le journalisme. Ses sujets de prédilection s’orientent autour du voyage, de la gastronomie, du cinéma et de la mode.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre découverte

S’abonner à partir de 1€ le premier mois

Newletter Luxus Plus