Chemena Kamali named new Creative Director at Chloé

Chemena Kamali has been appointed as Chloé’s new Creative Director. She will present her first collection next January in Paris.

 

It took only ten days after Gabriela Hearst’s last fashion show for Maison Chloé to announce her successor. CEO Riccardo Bellini announced it in a press release issued this morning: it’s 42-years-old German designer Chemena Kamali, unknown to the general public but a familiar face at Chloé.

Her first pre-collection will be presented in Paris next January, followed by her first Autumn-Winter 2024 collection at Fashion Week a month later.

 

 

Riccardo Bellini speaks of an obvious choice, which he justifies by citing “her extraordinary creative talent, her long experience and her singular link with the brand’s heritage and values“. He also assures us that “[her vision], inspired by her unbreakable bond with Chloe, will honor the unique DNA of the Maison“. Chemena Kamali describes this new position as a return to her roots: “I’ve always had a deep connection with Chloe since the day I walked through its doors over twenty years ago. This return is both natural and very personal“.

 

A designer with a rich background

 



To continue reading this article, subscribe or log in to your account

Discover our plans

Subscribe for 1€

Become an active member of the community of luxury leaders.


 

READ ALSO > GABRIELA HEARST SAYS GOODBYE TO THE MAISON CHLOE

 

Front Picture : © Chloé

Picture of The editorial team
The editorial team
Thanks to its extensive knowledge of these sectors, the Luxus + editorial team deciphers for its readers the main economic and technological stakes in fashion, watchmaking, jewelry, gastronomy, perfumes and cosmetics, hotels, and prestigious real estate.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up now to receive sneak previews of our programs and articles!

Launch offer:

Your participation in the Camille Fournet Masterclass reserved for annual subscriber !

Luxus Plus Newsletter

Chemena Kamali nommée nouvelle directrice de la création chez Chloé

Chemena Kamali a été nommée en tant que nouvelle directrice de la création de Chloé. Elle présentera sa première collection en janvier prochain à Paris.

 

Il n’aura fallu que dix jours après le dernier défilé de Gabriela Hearst pour que la Maison Chloé annonce son successeur. Le PDG Riccardo Bellini a annoncé la nouvelle dans un communiqué publié ce matin : il s’agit de la créatrice allemande Chemena Kamali, 42 ans, inconnue du grand public mais un visage familier de la maison Chloé.

Sa première pré-collection sera présentée à Paris en janvier prochain, suivie de sa première collection automne-hiver 2024 lors de la Fashion Week un mois plus tard. 

 

 

Riccardo Bellini parle d’un choix évident, qu’il justifie en citant “son extraordinaire talent créatif, sa longue expérience et son lien singulier avec l’héritage et les valeurs de la marque”. Il assure également que “[sa vision], inspirée de son lien indéfectible avec Chloe, mettra à l’honneur l’ADN unique de la Maison”. Chemena Kamali décrit ce nouveau poste comme un retour aux sources : “J’ai toujours eu un lien profond avec Chloé depuis le jour où j’y ai franchi ses portes, il y a plus de vingt ans. Ce retour est à la fois naturel et très personnel”.

 

Une créatrice au parcours très riche

 



Pour continuer à lire cet article, abonnez-vous ou connectez-vous à votre espace abonné

Découvrez nos offres

Je m'abonne pour 1€

Devenez un membre actif de la communauté des leaders du luxe.


 

LIRE AUSSI > GABRIELA HEARST FAIT SES ADIEUX A LA MAISON CHLOE

 

Photo à la une : © Chloé

Picture of La rédaction
La rédaction
Grâce à une veille accrue et à une excellente connaissance de ces secteurs, la rédaction de Luxus + décrypte pour ses lecteurs les principaux enjeux économiques et technologiques de la mode, l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, la gastronomie, les parfums et cosmétiques, l’hôtellerie, et l’immobilier de prestige.

Inscription à notre Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour recevoir nos émissions et articles en avant-première !

Offre de lancement:

Votre participation à la Masterclass Camille Fournet réservée aux abonnés annuels !

Newletter Luxus Plus