Now Reading
L’Oréal: Lancôme acquires its third estate in Grasse

L’Oréal: Lancôme acquires its third estate in Grasse

Named Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme, the subsidiary of the L’Oréal group has once again acquired an estate in Grasse, consisting of more than four hectares. Already well established on this estate with six hectares of crops, this initiative by the luxury brand further confirms its presence in the region, the national capital of perfume.

The city of Grasse is recognized throughout France as one of the largest growers of flowers for perfumery, and particularly with the major luxury brands. Chanel has been investing its production and cultivation there for years, in order to maintain this high quality local production and preserve this unique know-how. The city has also been classified as a UNESCO Intangible Heritage of Humanity site for its perfume-related know-how.

 

For its part, Lancôme, a subsidiary of the L’Oréal group, has become one of the world leaders in the luxury beauty sector, and aims to perpetuate and protect this know-how in the cultivation of perfume plants. “The rose has always been dear to the Lancôme house. We are very honored and proud of this acquisition, which strengthens our presence in Grasse, the world cradle of perfumery. This estate has been cultivated for about 5 centuries and the family that formerly owned the estate is among the pioneers of organic cultivation of perfume plants in Grasse. Thanks to this exceptional estate, Lancôme becomes the owner and producer of organic roses that will be dedicated to perfume creation,” said Françoise Lehmann, Lancôme International Managing Director.

 

The city of Grasse, which is home to the excellence of these productions, aims to be part of a sustainable and organic cultivation of its Ecocert certified land, by cultivating a diversity of rose species and perfume flowers: “The brand, which is already established in the region, notably through the operation of a rose garden in Valensole, will continue to grow proprietary flowers as part of its responsible traceability approach. Lancôme is also keen, in a logic of transmission, to share the traditional know-how of the Rose to internal and external audiences through this acquisition” she added.

 

The Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme is made up of four hectares of fields where organic agriculture, centuries-old restanques and a distillery are cultivated.

 

Lancôme already farms various fields, including the Valensole plateau, where five hectares of roses are cultivated, belonging exclusively to the luxury brand, and the Centifolia rose, both intended for the brand’s skin care ranges.

 

In another area, there are also crops of Centifolia roses, jasmine and lavender, all three used in the French brand’s perfumes.

See Also


 

Lancôme thus owns a total of three ten-hectare estates, benefiting from a unique geographical location that is perfect for the different productions found there, where the privileged climate gives life to flowers with exceptional qualities.

 

 

Read also > L’ORÉAL FALLS BACK ON THE STOCK MARKET AS CONSUMERS CALL FOR BOYCOTT

 

Featured photo: © Lancôme

What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
1
Silly
0

COPYRIGHT 2021 LUXUS + ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Scroll To Top

Vous lisez en ce moment
L’Oréal : Lancôme acquiert son troisième domaine à Grasse

L’Oréal : Lancôme acquiert son troisième domaine à Grasse

Baptisée Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme, la filiale du groupe L’Oréal fait à nouveau l’acquisition d’un domaine à Grasse, composé de plus de quatre hectares. Déjà bien installée sur ce domaine avec six hectares de cultures, cette initiative de la marque de luxe confirme un peu plus son implantation dans la région, capitale nationale du parfum.

 

La ville de Grasse est reconnue dans tout l’hexagone pour être l’un des plus grands cultivateurs de fleurs pour la parfumerie, et notamment auprès des grandes marques de luxe. Chanel y investit depuis des années ses productions et cultures, afin de maintenir cette production locale de haute qualité et préserver ce savoir-faire unique. La ville a d’ailleurs été classée au patrimoine immatériel de l’humanité de l’UNESCO pour son savoir-faire lié au parfum.

 

De son côté, Lancôme, la filiale du groupe L’Oréal, est devenue l’un des leaders mondiaux dans le secteur de la beauté de luxe, et a pour objectif de faire perdurer ce savoir-faire de la culture de plantes à parfums, et de le protéger. “Depuis toujours, la rose est chère à la maison Lancôme. Nous sommes très honorés et fiers de cette acquisition qui renforce notre présence à Grasse, berceau mondial de la parfumerie. Ce domaine a été cultivé depuis 5 siècles environ et la famille ex-propriétaire du domaine figure parmi les pionniers de la culture Bio de plante à parfum à Grasse. Grâce à ce domaine exceptionnel, Lancôme devient propriétaire et producteur de roses biologiques qui seront dédiées à la création de parfum.” a déclaré Françoise Lehmann, directrice générale internationale Lancôme.

 

La ville de Grasse qui abrite l’excellence de ces productions a pour ambition de s’inscrire dans une culture durable et biologique de ses terrains certifiés Ecocert, en cultivant une diversité d’espèces de roses et de fleurs à parfum : “La marque, qui est déjà implantée dans la région, notamment au travers de l’exploitation d’un terrain de roses à Valensole, va poursuivre la culture de fleurs propriétaires dans le cadre de sa démarche de traçabilité responsable. Lancôme tient aussi, dans une logique de transmission, à partager le savoir-faire traditionnel de la Rose aux publics internes et externes au travers de cette acquisition.” a-t-elle ajouté.

 

Le Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme est composé de quatre hectares de champs où sont cultivés une agriculture biologique, des restanques pluri-centenaires et une distillerie.

 

Lancôme exploite déjà différents terrains, avec notamment le plateau de Valensole où l’on peut retrouver une culture de cinq hectares de roses, appartenant exclusivement à la marque de luxe, et la rose Centifolia, toutes deux destinées aux produits des gammes soin de peau de la marque.

 

Voir aussi


Sur un autre terrain, on peut également retrouver des cultures de roses Centifolia, du jasmin ou encore du lavandin, utilisées toutes les trois dans les parfums de la marque française.

 

Lancôme possède ainsi au total trois domaines de dix hectares, bénéficiant d’une situation géographique unique et parfaite pour les différentes productions que l’on y trouve, où le climat privilégié donne vie à des fleurs aux qualités exceptionnelles.

 

Lire aussi > L’ORÉAL CLASSÉ DANS LE TOP 10 DE LA DIVERSITÉ ET INCLUSION 2020

 

Photo à la Une : © Lancôme

Comment avez vous trouvez l'article ?
Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

COPYRIGHT 2021 LUXUS + ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Revenir en haut